skip to Main Content

Whence They Came (Complete sci-fi audiobook, unabridged)

Science Fiction Audiobook β€” Complete and Unabridged

Sometimes, the stories come true…

Across oceans and ages, the same tales have persisted.

The lights in the sky. The whirring sounds at night.

The ships that cross the darkness and the headaches that come when they pass overhead.

But for some, the feelings have intensified. Recently it all feels… closer.

EJ, a humble artist, senses that the long-foreseen arrival is imminent.

Denounced as a self-promoter seeking attentions and fame, he finds few listeners but never stops trying to raise the alarm.

When dusk falls, the prophecy rains down.

Within minutes it becomes clear that the planet isn’t big enough for two dominant species.

Something has to give β€” tonight.

But for EJ and everyone around him, outmatched by an invading force from another world, it may already be too late…


Chapter Time Stamps:
00:00:00 Intro
00:00:10 Chapter 1
00:09:26 Chapter 2
00:20:54 Chapter 3
00:24:42 Chapter 4
00:29:03 Chapter 5
00:34:05 Chapter 6
00:42:06 Chapter 7
00:50:45 Chapter 8
00:55:06 Chapter 9
01:00:12 Chapter 10
01:05:26 Chapter 11
01:12:38 Chapter 12
01:17:51 Outtro


Whence They Came is one in a series of Sci-Fi Sizzlers: standalone short stories from international bestselling author Craig A. Falconer.

All 15 stories are available in a great-value box set, titled CHASING TOMORROWS, which is available in ebook, audiobook and paperback.

Where to buy Chasing Tomorrows:

To make sure you don’t miss any of the most important updates on future books simply sign up to my email newsletter here:

To reach me directly, discuss anything related to my books, keep up to date with what’s coming next and even have a chance to read it early, you can also join my Facebook fan group β€” Craig A. Falconer’s Sci-Fi Tavern β€” right here:


Back To Top